Amber French Photography: Blog http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog en-us (C) Amber French Photography amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Sat, 12 Dec 2015 22:10:00 GMT Sat, 12 Dec 2015 22:10:00 GMT http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/img/s/v-5/u93825498-o546197936-50.jpg Amber French Photography: Blog http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog 120 80 The Bush Family http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/the-bush-family We had such a great time with this sweet little family in Ballard.  Our friend and fellow artist Hannah Bush (http://www.urbanistaweddings.com/) and her family.  Enjoy!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/the-bush-family Sat, 12 Dec 2015 22:10:02 GMT
James & Chelsea's sweet backyard wedding & engagement http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/james-chelsea James & Chelsea's sweet backyard wedding & engagement // August 8th 2015, in Port Orchard, Washington

James & Chelsea's Wedding

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Seattle Wedding Woodland backyard engagement orchard photographer photography port portraits wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/james-chelsea Fri, 30 Oct 2015 17:01:12 GMT
Bill & Julie's Bollywood Circus Reception http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/bill-julies-bollywood-circus-reception Bill & Julie's Bollywood Circus Wedding Reception at Union Station in Tacoma, Washington

 

Photography by Amber French http://www.amberfrenchphotography.com

Event Coordination by Travis McBurney - True Colors Events http://www.truecolorsevents.com

Circus performers are from Super Geek League http://www.supergeekleague.com/

Indian Dancers were the UW Bhangra team https://www.facebook.com/UniversityofWashingtonBhangra

Lighting and the sound equipment - Greenlight Events http://greenlight.services/

Decoration - Rented Elegance http://www.rentedelegance.com/

 

 

 

 

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Amber French Indian Photography Seattle Station Tacoma Union Wedding best bollywood circus photographer photography portraits wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/bill-julies-bollywood-circus-reception Thu, 08 Oct 2015 16:58:13 GMT
Gwen & Derrick http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/5/gwen-derrick Gwen & Derrick are getting married this October at 1927 Events http://www.1927events.com/.  We are so excited about these two love birds!  We went to the Old Rainier Brewery, the Museum of Flight and Gasworks Park.  It was quite a fantastic day. Enjoy!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Seattle engagement photographer photography portraits seattle vintage wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/5/gwen-derrick Mon, 04 May 2015 23:43:17 GMT
Lucas & Britt on Hurricane Ridge http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/lucas-brit-on-hurricane-ridge We could not be more excited to photograph Lucas & Brit's wedding tomorrow.  

These engagement photos were shot summer of 2014 at Hurricane Ridge, Washington.

Stay tuned for their wedding photos!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Hurricane Nature Ridge Seattle amberfrenchphoto engagement hiking photography portraits seattle http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/lucas-brit-on-hurricane-ridge Sat, 25 Apr 2015 03:19:50 GMT
Party Prep Workshop http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/party-prep-workshop I will be speaking at my first workshop ever!  On April 26th at the Party Prep Workshop - http://partyprepworkshop.com.  Have you ever wanted to learn how to design your own event like the pros? Check it out and sign up for the workshop!  Its going to be a blast! 

 

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Seattle Wedding dandyandfineparties guestspeaker lafleurkitchen partyprep photographer photography portraits thegreenhousestudios wedding workshop http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/party-prep-workshop Fri, 03 Apr 2015 21:14:18 GMT
Wacarra & Matt's Capitol Hill Wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/wacarra-matts-capitol-hill-wedding

Venue of Ceremony & Reception : Melrose Market Studios http://www.melrosemarketstudios.com/

Coordination : Tes DeLuna from Crinoline & Tweed http://crinolineandtweed.blogspot.com/

Catering : Tuxedos and Tennis Shoes http://www.tuxedosandtennisshoes.com/

Venue of Cocktail hour : Still Liquor http://www.stillliquor.com/

Hair & Makeup : Molly Jo Mitchell https://www.facebook.com/pages/Studio-306-Molly-Jo-Mitchell/

DJ : Marc Matsui from Integral DJs http://integraldjs.com/

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Creative Seattle Still Wedding Winter capitol hill liquor photographer photography portraits still wedding winter http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/wacarra-matts-capitol-hill-wedding Wed, 01 Apr 2015 19:23:23 GMT
Silvija & Taage's Latvian Wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/silvija-taages-latvian-wedding  

Silvija & Taage's Latvian winter wonderland of a wedding was coordinated by Stacy Paczan of 1927 Events http://www.1927events.com/

Catering : Veraci Pizza http://www.veracipizza.com/

Venue : Seattle Latvian Center http://www.seattlelatviancenter.com/

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Latvian Seattle Wedding Winter Woodland photographer photography portraits seattle wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/4/silvija-taages-latvian-wedding Wed, 01 Apr 2015 18:36:54 GMT
A foggy summer's day at Mount Rainier http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/8/a-foggy-summers-day-at-mount-rainier Nicole & Ben's engagement session was such a romantically foggy, chilly day in the middle of July at Mount Rainier.

It was just fantastic!  Enjoy!

  

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Mount Mountain Rainier Seattle Woodland photographer photography portraits seattle wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/8/a-foggy-summers-day-at-mount-rainier Fri, 08 Aug 2014 16:00:00 GMT
"First Look" a Seattle Metropolitan Bride & Groom Event http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/7/-first-look-a-seattle-metropolitan-bride-groom-event Michael and I had a photo booth set up at Seattle Met's latest party, it was so much fun!  Check out our little slideshow. 

Backdrop by A Kurant Event http://www.akurantevent.com/

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) A Bride Cassidy Dixie Duncan Event Groom Kurant Laura Metropolitan Party Seattle photography wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/7/-first-look-a-seattle-metropolitan-bride-groom-event Mon, 14 Jul 2014 23:19:39 GMT
Hansi & Aarons Family http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/7/hansi-aarons-family Years ago, I met and photographed this beautiful family when their eldest son was just a baby. A wedding, and two more kids later, I got the opportunity to photograph them again.

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Creative Family Seattle Woodland kids newborns photographer portraits seattle http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/7/hansi-aarons-family Mon, 14 Jul 2014 23:00:24 GMT
Hello Spring, You're Beautiful http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/4/hello-spring-youre-beautiful Hey there!  Michael and I spent the winter backpacking through Asia, and its been a bit difficult getting back into the groove of things.  More blog posts to follow!  I promise!  We did this little creative shoot to start out our 2014 year with a bang.  Enjoy! 

Also, if you click on any one of these images it will direct you to our Pinterest Page (http://www.pinterest.com/afrenchphoto/).  Follow us!  You'll find these images there as well.  Have a great weekend!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Creative Seattle Woodland double exposure photographer photography portraits wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/4/hello-spring-youre-beautiful Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:55:06 GMT
Hitchcock Anniversary http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/9/hitchcock-anniversary Today Michael and I are celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary.  And what better way to celebrate love then going to Bodega Bay, and getting attacked by birds?!  Shot in Bodega Bay, Ca and Timber Cove, Ca.  Enjoy!

 

 

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/9/hitchcock-anniversary Fri, 20 Sep 2013 01:18:34 GMT
Twin Falls Engagement Session http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/8/twin-falls-engagement-session Here is a nugget from our shoot yesterday.  It was incredible!  We hiked up to Twin Falls, and photographed Jack + Jessica in the water.  They just rocked our world.  Can not wait for their wedding!  More to come!

 

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Boho Hiking Seattle bohemian photographer photography portraits seattle wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/8/twin-falls-engagement-session Thu, 29 Aug 2013 18:28:13 GMT
Japanese Dreamboats http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/8/japanese-dreamboats Sneak peek from our wedding yesterday (Thursday August 22nd)!  Congratulations Kyohei + Myra!  Just a striking couple.  Beautiful inside and out.  But for real, Myra is a genuine Japanese model!  We are just still reeling from our day with them!  Everything about the day was so beautifully heartfelt.  Just brought tears to my eyes...on more than one occasion!  More photos of this couple later on!

 

We had so much fun together!!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/8/japanese-dreamboats Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:07:47 GMT
Pinball Date Night http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/6/ping-pong-date-night We had such a blast with Sarah and James during their engagement session at Shorty's in Belltown!  Their life has been so busy with getting married, that gaming has become their favorite past time together.  So we thought it would be perfect to take their engagement photos at a pinball bar!  Enjoy!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Belltown Seattle photographer photography wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/6/ping-pong-date-night Wed, 19 Jun 2013 23:30:16 GMT
Evan + Erin's Georgetown Ballroom Wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/6/evan-erins-georgetown-ballroom-wedding We had such a blast with Erin and Evan! They were married in April of this year. They are both actors, and no one seems to make them laugh harder then each other! They were married at Georgetown Ballroom, got ready at Hotel Monaco, had drinks at Jules Maes and had portraits taken at Seward Park. Enjoy!

Venue: Georgetown Ballroom 
DJ: Bamboo Beats 
Caterer: Blue Ribbon Catering
Desserts: Confectional, Yellowleaf
Florist: Paisley Petals

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Ballroom Georgetown Seattle photographer photography portraits wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/6/evan-erins-georgetown-ballroom-wedding Wed, 12 Jun 2013 23:19:01 GMT
A Turkish Love Affair http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/6/a-turkish-love-affair This sweet couple, Deniz + Duygu, grew up and fell in love in Turkey.  They are getting married this August in their homeland.  We felt so fortunately that they found us, so that we could take their engagement photos in the city that they will begin their new life in - Seattle.  We took these photos at Gas Works and Woodland Park. Enjoy!

Congratulations Deniz + Duygu!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Gasworks Park Turkey Woodland destination photography portraits seattle wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/6/a-turkish-love-affair Fri, 07 Jun 2013 21:27:20 GMT
Merritt + Lindsay's Belltown Romance http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/5/merritt-lindsays-belltown-romance Lindsay + Merritt met and fell in love in Belltown, this is where their story begins.  Their first date was at Rob Roy, so we felt that was a great spot to start our engagement shoot with them.  We are so excited to celebrate their wedding day this August at 1927 Events http://1927events.com!  Stay tuned and enjoy!!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Belltown photography portraits seattle wedding http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/5/merritt-lindsays-belltown-romance Fri, 24 May 2013 20:26:37 GMT
New Website! http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/4/new-website We are beyond words excited about our new website!!  We have many new images up, and hopefully its even easier to navigate!  We would love your feedback!  Happy browsing!!

]]>
amberfrenchphoto@gmail.com (Amber French Photography) Beatles new portraits website weddings http://amberfrench.zenfolio.com/blog/2013/4/new-website Fri, 26 Apr 2013 21:44:27 GMT